Ah Midterms Are Officially Over… Along with Midterm Grub

Finally, I have completed the last round of midterms for my 3rd year at UC Irvine… I have been a walking zombie for the past 24/7 hours since I had no sleep and was just running on homemade milktea and the company of Suj to keep me awake (maybe a little facebook and spopbook).
Anyways, here’s just a small post on what I’ve been eating basically for a few days as a snack while studying…

Tri-Tip, my god there was a lot of juice...

Tri-Tip, my god there was a lot of juice...

I made for me and my roomie a quick tri-tip, I seasoned it with Garlic Salt/Seasoning Salt, fresh ground pepper, white pepper, cayanne pepper, paprika, and oyster sauce (my little secret). Anyways the grill outside was broken (only 1 burner lights, stupid VDC Norte and their cheap equipment) so I seared it real quick before bringing it in and finishing it in the oven for 30 minutes until medium rare. It turned out pretty good, the doneness was perfect and it was amazing since we studied all day and needed nourishment!

Basically what I ate inbetween classes or after work when I was too lazy to make something relatively labor intensive.

Basically what I ate inbetween classes or after work when I was too lazy to make something relatively labor intensive.

I also made a lot of lo mein mixed with oystersauce and dark soy sauce, yes it’s very plain and simple but hey, it tastes good, and it takes like a minute to make, literally.

~ by Clifton Su on May 5, 2009.

2 Responses to “Ah Midterms Are Officially Over… Along with Midterm Grub”

  1. you used so much cooking termonology i got lost. lol

  2. lol the only terminology i used was sear, which is to cook the meat on high heat

Leave a Reply

 
