Kura Sushi!

So my friend from Fullerton wanted to go try a sushi place in Costa Mesa, CA that had a very snazzy high tech conveyer belt that sorts out fresh and old sushi by itself! The prices seemed decent and I was way hungry from not eating a thing at work so I went with a open wallet.

Kura Sushi's Conveyer Belt!

Kura Sushi's Conveyer Belt!

So after I clear a few plates of yellow tail, snapper, and some fake krab with mayo sushi, I really craved some Uni (it was 3.99, so cheap) but they didn’t have it that day. The service was friendly and attentive, but the food quality was alright, it really is what you pay for: it was cheap and filling.

The masago sushi was teasing me!

The masago sushi was teasing me!

One thing I really hate about places like these, I’m a kid at heart so therefore I love picking out all the sushi I want. The bad: the items I told myself I wouldn’t get would constantly revolve around me until I would give in and grab a plate, thus costing my wallet to take a hit!

I massacred 25 dollars worth... and was still kinda hungry!

I massacred 25 dollars worth... and was still kinda hungry!

It’s a place worth checking out if you just want a quick and cheap fix of sushi or if the idea of conveyer belts amazes you.

Nom Nom Nom!

212 E 17th Street
Costa Mesa, CA 92627

(949) 631-3200

~ by Clifton Su on April 15, 2009.

One Response to “Kura Sushi!”

  1. kura is legit. haha. i love yellow tail. let’s go cliff!

Leave a Reply

 
