Fatty Breakfast to the Max

So I was watching the Food Network and I kept seeing maple syrup glazed bacon come up, and being a big fan of bacon (it’s truly God’s gift to man kind) I decided to make some, but with a twist! I used Agave Nectar instead of maple syrup because I had no maple syrup on hand, it tastes about the same but with a lighter sweetness 🙂 I then roasted the bacon with some fresh cracked pepper at 400 degrees in the oven, boy it was good!

Agave Nectar Glazed Bacon with Fresh Cracked Pepper!

Agave Nectar Glazed Bacon with Fresh Cracked Pepper!

I also whipped up a breakfast ahead of time ( it was around 12:00am) since I cannot wake up early enough to make breakfast for myself. I whipped up some eggs in heavy cream and fried up some bacon and put it all over some rice. It ended up smelling so good I ate it… haha!

Breakfast!

Breakfast!

~ by Clifton Su on April 15, 2009.

2 Responses to “Fatty Breakfast to the Max”

  1. lerry’s r6 is so random among food pics lol.
    the bacon sounds sooo goood!

  2. yeeeeeeee sexy! (the bike)

Leave a Reply

 
